Image

4 responses

  1. Milly Molly Mandy! My absolute favorite when I was growing up! My mum also liked her because she had short, dark hair as opposed to all these princesses with long flowing blonde locks. I once even had a birthday cake decorated with a scene from a Milly Molly Mandy story – best cake ever. :)

    December 12, 2013 at 12:34 pm

  2. I have to say, the covers of my MMM books weren’t pink in those days, either, which to my mum was a bonus.

    December 12, 2013 at 12:35 pm

  3. That’s awesome! I do like the fact that Milly Molly Mandy isn’t all princessy (although I’d be loath to introduce any princessy things to this household!) and the fact that the books are written way back when life was more simple. I’m also a big fan of vintage books too. Raspberry really enjoys the series and it’s a bit of a shame there aren’t more books in the series at the library.

    December 13, 2013 at 10:42 am

  4. Yeah, they’ve been republished (they seem to be doing that with lots of old books these days). I’m not a fan of the overly feminine covers either but I get that they’re trying to market to a specific crowd. Pssht.

    December 13, 2013 at 10:43 am

Leave a Reply

