photograph not taken

While at the burrito place waiting for our order, there were three other customers — two girls and a guy, all probably students. For a prolonged period of time, all three of them were standing around, checking their phones or texting. It was one of those sights that had me shaking my head. Better yet, it was a wonderful photo-op. I was dying to take my camera out to grab a picture, but I was afraid that taking the dSLR out of my backpack would’ve been way too obvious. Yes, I chickened out.

2 responses

  1. They probably would not have noticed you photographing them. And is this camera of yours that apparent?

    March 25, 2011 at 3:01 am

  2. Hmm, you make a very good point. I hadn’t thought that might be so engrossed in their phones that they wouldn’t notice a camera aimed at them. My camera’s just a typical dSLR, nothing fancy. It’s just much larger than a little point-and-shoot, so I get quite self-conscious using it sometimes.

    March 25, 2011 at 3:08 am

Leave a Reply

