One of my photographs is hanging at the Above Second Gallery in Hong Kong as part of a show, Small Victories. The last time I submitted work for [online] publication was in either in late 2007 or early 2008, before Raspberry was born. It’s rather affirming to see that it made it to an exhibition. In the past two years, I haven’t taken as many pictures as I would have liked; street photography is a bit more challenging when you’ve got a baby in tow. Moreover, prior to today, in the past two months, I haven’t drawn either. It’s refreshing and exciting to be getting back into taking pictures and drawing, even if it means having to push myself (well, of course it’s not going to come easy!). I have four rolls of film sitting in the fridge, waiting to be processed, and an illustrative style waiting to be realized. So things are going much slower than I initially expected or intended. I think what I need to do is to kick myself repeatedly, just to get going. Or else I’ll see the summer pass and then I’ll actually be kicking myself for not having done anything, which seems to be the case at this moment.

8 responses

  1. Cool! I like your photograph!

    May 22, 2010 at 4:42 pm

  2. My picture is under yours (:

    May 22, 2010 at 10:46 pm

  3. Thanks, Kristen!

    May 23, 2010 at 4:37 am

  4. I noticed that! :) Funny thing — you just came up on my list of suggested friends on Facebook!

    May 23, 2010 at 4:37 am

  5. Oh wow, I’m afraid! I hope it was a coincidence…

    May 23, 2010 at 8:57 am

  6. Yeah, it’s rather uncanny! I do hope it’s a coincidence too… unless you believe in some greater force.

    May 23, 2010 at 1:03 pm

  7. all the pictures in that show are amazing, it doesn’t surprise me at all that you were selected.

    May 24, 2010 at 8:46 am

  8. Aww, thank you. You’re too kind!

    May 24, 2010 at 12:43 pm

Leave a Reply

